Our community's power lies in our collective knowledge and collaborative work. We work with stakeholders on Detroit's East side to drive positive change. Residents, businesses and institutions are investing their time, talent and resources in the Eastside Community Network because of their pride and faith in the east side's growth.

BOARD of Directors

Eastside Community Network is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of local business, government, institutional, non-profit and neighborhood leaders. ECN strives to positively transform Detroit's lower east side and we do so through multi-sector partnerships. 


Michael Chriss
DTE Energy

Rachel Cook
HR Committee Chair
Fifth Third Bank

Lisa Donaldson

Sonya Dotson
Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair
PVS Chemicals

Hank Hubbard
One Detroit Credit Union

              Robert T Young            
Henry Ford Health System


Darnell Adams
Detroit Land Bank Authority

              Donele Wilkins                Green Door Initiative

Mark Owens
Samaritan Center

            Charles Walker               Fair Food Network

Edgar L. Vann, III
Wayne County Community College

Greg Donnelly
Tech Town

Angela Brown Wilson
Vice Chair
Young Detroit Builders


Jonathan Demers
MACC Development

Tammara Howard
Gratiot Woods Coalition

Barbara Martin
Crane Street Block Club

Miguel Pope
Mt. Elliot Business & Community Association

          Jackie Richmond          Executive Committee
Creekside CDC

Eboni Taylor
Chandler Park Neighborhood Association

           Deborah Calvin              Parkside Residential

Margie Young
Executive Committee Member at Large